Super Sale: Colorado River Toads (adults) 199.99Red Sliders Turtles 4.99Bearded Dragon’s 49.99Ball Pythons (babies) 49.99Savannah Monitors (c.b. babies) 49.99Customer Reviews/Testimonials
Store Front Account Search Product List Basket Contents Checkout
Sign In

Updated 12/16/17 @ 8:30am

ABOUT REPTILE CITY
   Customers
     Reptile City Reviews - 2017
     Reptile City Reviews - 2016
     Reptile City Reviews - 2015
     Reptile City Reviews - 2014
     Reptile City Reviews - 2013
     Reptile City Reviews - 2012
     Reptile City Reviews - 2011
     Reptile City Reviews - 2010
     Reptile City Reviews - 2009
     Reptile City Reviews - 2008
     Reptile City Reviews - 2007
     Reptile City Reviews - 2006
     Reptile City Reviews - 2005
     Reptile City Reviews - 2004
   FAQ's
   Our Staff
   Pet Store List
   Privacy Policy
   Radio Commercial
   Reptile Guru
   Shoppers Protection
   Testimonials
BUY 1 GET 1 FREE
CARE SHEETS
CHRISTMAS CHUNCH TIME SALE!
CRICKETS
FROGS & TOADS
HERMIT CRABS
LIZARDS
NEW PRODUCTS
REPTILE BOOKS
SALAMANDERS & NEWTS
SCORPIONS
SHIPPING CHARGES
SHIPPING/WARRANTY
SNAKES
SUPERWORMS
TARANTULAS
TORTOISES
TURTLES
WHOLESALE LIST

Reptile City Testimonials and Reviews of 2010

Reptile City Reviews - 12/10/2010
Received the Senegal Chameleon, he's doing fine

Hi Felton,
My carrier lady delivered him to me right away ( that is the nice thing about living in a small rural farm town) after she called to let me know that he had arrived, she told me she could drop him off .Within 15 min. he was home. He is doing fine, very thirsty, but fine. He looks really nice & I am very pleased. I will try to feed him some mealworms( will be feeding him crickets when they arrive). I will definetly be looking forward to doing business w/ you in the future. Thanks for such a nice specimen of senegal chameleon. Thank you, Sincerely, Linda Denton

Reptile City Reviews - 12/04/2010
Eagle River tortoise order
My Sulcata baby tortoise arrived on a Wisconsin cold day. I was alittle concerned and called reptile city. The man I talked to assured me the lil guy/gal would be fine just given time. He told me to put him under the hottest part of the heat lamp. Well with in fiftenn mins the lil thing was up and running laps around his enclosure. Within fiftenn mins after that he was enjoying a meal of cut up and soaked in warm water orchard grass. He later found his cool spot for the night in his hide box and all is great.

Thank you reptile city for a great experience, I WILL be ordering again in the spring. And I hope to be passing down my lil sulcata to my son and grand kids one day.

Thanks
Tabitha in Wisconsin

Reptile City Reviews - 12/02/2010
Hi Felton,
I received the package today -- I'm very pleased with everything, the animals all look great! Any chance you've had any luck with the Burmese Python?

Thanks,
Shane

Reptile City Reviews - 11/22/2010
Thank you thank you thank you!!!!
Hey Felton I just wanted to let you know I received my White's in the mail today. He looks amazing!!! It didn't take him long to ease up from the stress of being in a box all night. I put him in the terrarium with some crickets and he took to them right away. My other frog is in for quite a surprise when she wakes up tonight haha! Thanks again, it was really great doing business with you!!
-Brando

Reptile City Reviews - 11/16/2010
Just read your email and THANK YOU very much. I will gladly do more business with your company in the future. Once again thank you for staying on top of the situation.

Thanks
Justin Hiles

Reptile City Reviews - 11/14/2010
My spider is doing well. Getting big already...thank you

Sent from my iPhone

Reptile City Reviews - November 11, 2010
To Whom It May Concern:
People are so quick to complain and cuss and fuss when things don't go as expected. It is rare that we take the time to tell someone or a company that they did a great job. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that I am thrilled with the service I received and my Red-Eyed Tree Frogs. They arrived when you stated they would, and most importantly, they arrived alive and in great health. Two of them even ate Friday evening, which was a great sign. The third ate Saturday morning. They are absolutely beautiful and I am so happy with Reptile City. I have added your company to my list and will be ordering my frogs from you in the future. I am so glad that I found your company. Thank you so much!

Adonnis Goldstein
Earth Science Information Center
Reston, Virginia

Reptile City Reviews - 11/09/2010
Thank you so much for the baby savannah monitor and the knight anole. The monitor looks amazing--his colors are vibrant. I am a little worried about the knight anole, though (don't worry, I'm not asking for any refunds).

If you don't mind, what do you feed your knight anoles? I offered him a cricket today, and the way he looked at it it was like he'd never seen one before. He flared at it and even ran away from the insect when it got too close. I also noticed that the anole has several scars on his head. One of his eyes worries me. I'm assuming you keep several anoles in one cage, and the males fought?

Once again, I am impressed with the savannah monitor (he ate amazingly today--several crickets and two jumbo worms). Would you happen to know the exact, or even the approximage date of which the 2010 baby's were born?

I loved the fast shipping, but as a new customer, I was shocked to see that both reptiles came in the same carrier--the savannah monitor under the knight anole. I realize that your company has been handing reptiles and probably breeding them far longer than I have, and you might call me crude for finding this a bit out of necessity. As a customer, I would suggest utilizing fabricated bags. They're dark, you can separate the animals, it gives them something to hold onto instead of slipping on a plastic tub, is flexible enough for the animal to move around in and they take up less space than a solid, plastic object.

I'm not trying to tell you how to do your job--nor am I entirely complaining. I'm a satisfied customer that's offering a bit of customer-insight.

Thank you for your business. I appreciate it.
Jamie McElroy.

Reptile City Reviews - 10/27/2010
THANK YOU, REPTILE.com. My turtles arrived today, they are in home already. They look fantastic, healthy and pretty smart.

Thanks again.
Baldassare.

Reptile City Reviews - 10/25/2010
Felton,

She arrived about half an hour ago! She's awesome! Looks great! My one question is are they eating live or frozen? And I should probably let her get used to her new enclosure for a few days before attempting to feed, right? Thanks again for everything! It's been a wonderful buying experience!!

Bobby

Reptile City Reviews - 10/16/2010
dear reptilecity,
My turtles , scorpions and hermit crabs we're delivered on time on 10/14/10, and am very pleased with what was delivered on time and all seem to be eating and doing well thus far. I was wondering if u could get what is commonly called the "rainbow land/water crab" or "patriot crab" Latin "cardiosoma cardiosoma" or the the Florida land crab Latin name "Cardisoma Gunhami"...if u could get these crabs I would order ten crabs or more. These crabs seem do well in captivity and have had three for more than two years. Please`let me me know if u can get these these crabs as i am eager to add more to my collection...Thank u very much Nina and Felton for the pets i have received and please email me if could get, find or locate these land/water crabs for me...any help with this matter would be greatly appreciated....best regards....sincerely a loyal customer----michael giambro

Reptile City Reviews - 09/27/2010
Felton,
Thanks for the link exchange and thanks for sharing the story of your business. It was an inspiration and I told my family about it. I linked to your site on the right side of my blog for lizards and I will also provide a link in my next herp outing post. God has blessed you with motivation and obviously a good sense of business. Moving back to Texas to bring your kids closer to their mom was a kind thing to do. I have a co-worker that would never do that for his ex. I consider the experiences that I have had with my family to be sacred and I know that the greatest work that we can do is within the walls of our own home. It was good to talk to you personally.

Best regards,
Robby Robbins

Reptile City Reviews - 09/16/2010
Thank you very much Felton. The new chameleon is very healthy and doing fine, I think maybe the other one was dehydrated and maybe to old to travel. I know it was not your fault and I appreciate you taking care of the problem, promptly. I look forward to doing business with you again in the future!
Thank You

Reptile City Reviews - 8/20/2010
I just wanted to let you guys/gals know how happy I am with this order. My basilisk arrived yesterday early. It's even better looking than the pictures, I know it's too young to sex, but it's gorgeous. The service and communication through out the purchase was wonderful. I just wanted you to know 5/5 stars! I'd recommend to anyone looking purchasing a reptile to go through Reptile City.

Thanks from a very happy customer!
Bob

Reptile City Reviews - 08/03/2010
I just got them, and they all arrived okay. Wow, some are huge! I could almost put a saddle on them and ride them! Thank you SOOOO Much!!!!!

John

Reptile City Reviews - 07/24/2010
Hi Felton,

Just so you know I have left the vet and he is amazed at what good health the new family member is in. He asked where I got him from so he can give references to clients wanting a new chameleon....Thanks alot for my new pet and he has taken very well to his/her new habitat....You guys need an endorsement and I would be happy to send one....Thanks so much...I have wanted a senegal for a long time and you sent me a fantastic specimen.

Thanks so much...Michael

Reptile City Reviews - 07/22/2010
Hey this is Rick Lister with the Pacman frog. I just wanted you to know I got him today and he is perfect. He is in his new home and I already fed him 3 wax worms and 1 cricket. I think he'll like it here. Thank you so much. He's perfect. I'll definitely order from you again. Rick

Reptile City Reviews - 07/18/2010
Mr. Willis,
I've received the turtles, and they are very energetic and appear healthy. Thanks for the great communication and all your help. You can expect to see me as a returning customer. Take care and thanks again.

Sincerely,
Stephen Matheson

Reptile City Reviews - 06/30/2010

Hey Felton!
Thanks for the follow up. She's doing great! She has been eating regularly since May 10th, and has shed twice since receiving her. I've attached a picture that I just took of her. As you can see, she's growing great! She was almost 2 inches thick when I received her, she's now just over 4 inches thick at her thickest point.

I've been feeding her an adult mouse every 5 to 7 days. Any advice on feeding? Or is this still a good schedule for now?

She's a fantastic snake. I handle her almost every day (with the exception of after feeding or during shedding) and she's always been very calm and docile. Very great for a first snake. I love her and am very happy with my purchase! Thanks again for all of the assistance!!

Bobby

Reptile City Reviews - May 21, 2010

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Willis,

I received our tokay gecko this morning and he looks great. I wanted to thank you for quickly responding to all of our questions and concerns.

Thank You,
Angela Dimond

Reptile City Reviews - 03/19/2010
Thank You!! I received a beautiful black corn snake--- a bit cranky but healthy-- he ate, drank and hid in his new home.... I look forward to ordering from you again in the future...
bdickert08

Reptile City Reviews - 02/26/2010
Hello again I would just like to say thank you for your wonderful service my scorpion arrived today alive and in good condition, I will be ordering from you guys in the future thanks again. :)

Reptile City Reviews - 02/18/2010
dear reptile city,
my name is ryer appeldoorn, in the past i have made only a single purchase from your company, this being to a lack of funds, however there is something i must tell you. In the past year i have called many, many, many times with questions about my new found love of turtles, every time be it day or night i have been met with a cheery man by the name of felton, who is always ready with good answer.....and at times, especially in the late hours a good conversation, it is quite a thrill to hear talks of the business and help with my two small hatch-lings. Thank you reptile city and thank you felton, you have made my experience with turtle keeping all that more enjoyable. I plan to be a long time costumer and will be making purchases again soon with my summer job starting again and with the new wave of new-born that will be filling your hatcheries. Springs a comin here in Michigan and that means long walks with the turts! Thank you once again -Ryer C. Appeldoorn

Reptile City Reviews - 02/18/2010
Mr. Willis,
Thank you for the tracking information, I just received my toad and he is beautiful! He looks very healthy and alert and was packaged very carefully! Thank you! Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Crawford

Reptile City Reviews - 02/15/2010
I just received my turtle after his harrowing journey. Because of your great love and care of your reptiles he is doing just great. I want to thank you for going beyond what anyone else would have done in assuring the safe arrival of our new family member. Again thank you. You can bet I will be a returning customer.

Joseph R Crawford

Reptile City Reviews - 02/05/2010
hello guys
again i love your site and your business. they arrived all alive and seem to be in great health. you guys are great. thank for you services. nina and felton thanks.
erik

Reptile City Reviews - 02/04/2010
Dear Reptile City,
I am a new reptile owner and have recently purchased a fire skink from you. First and foremost, I would like to thank you for its timely and safe arrival at my house earlier today. After (he?) arrived, I put it in his tank and after observing him for a few hours; he didn't move or do much. He ate 1 of the 3 crickets I gave him, but the other two he just captured in his mouth and killed them, but spat them back out and didn't eat them. Is his lack of eating and activity due to stress and he will become more active when he is more used to the habitat? Or is it just normal fire skink behavior? Please shed some light on this for me.

Thanks for the help,
Flash

Reptile City Reviews - 02/04/2010
I just want to thank Reptile City for the great service I had with you. I received my white-lined gecko today on time and with no problems at all! He seems to be in great condition and healthy. I was very worried about ordering a lizard online, but my worries are over. I will continue business with Reptile City in the future. Thanks again!

Jonathon Bielek

Reptile City Reviews - 01/29/2010
Hello Felton its Bryan, Just wanted to say thanks for all your help and hard work. My pigmy chameleon and marbled salamander arrived great and in perfect condition. They are eating great since the first day they arrived. Thank you for everything and I look forward to buy all my pet needs from you guys.


 



Mail Orders - Reptile City - Honey Grove, TX 75446


HaHa Wholesale Reptiles For Sale

Winter Shipping Hold for Pickup

We Accept:

We accept PayPal Payments at: sales@reptilecity.com

PayPal accepts:

Pay me securely with your Visa, MasterCard, Discover, or American Express card through PayPal!
Visa

E-Mail Us


Our job is to search out the very best. Our commitment to you is nothing less.

Shipping Charges | Search this Site | Warranty | Link to us | Frequently Asked Questions | Photo Gallery | Testimonials

Permit Number: NGD-1007-1479 | Reptile City - Honey Grove, TX 75446 | For customer service call: 1-888-220-3536
©2014 Privacy Policy All Rights Reserved |Miva Merchant Inc. | Website desiged by Strategic Marketing, Inc.